Thursday, April 18, 2013

Afternoon Fiction Seminar--Jeffrey Ford

Jeffrey Ford
Jeffrey Ford is the author of the novels, The PhysiognomyMemorandaThe BeyondThe Portrait of Mrs. CharbuqueThe Girl in the GlassThe Cosmology of the Wider World, and The Shadow Year. His story collections are The Fantasy Writer's AssistantThe Empire of Ice CreamThe Drowned Life, and Crackpot Palace. His short fiction has appeared in numerous journals, magazines and anthologies, from MAD Magazine to The Oxford Book of American Short Stories (2nd edition), edited by Joyce Carol Oates. His work has been translated into nearly 20 languages and is the recipient of the Edgar Allan Poe Award, the Shirley Jackson Award, the World Fantasy Award, the Nebula Award, and the Grand Prix de l'Imaginaire

No comments:

Post a Comment

Blog Archive

Search This Blog